Deepness part2


SO here i am in the studio, again….. trying my hands on this hiphop thing. i swear if hiphop doesnt work for me this time, it is over.

Anyway, i went in and paid my 40,000 naira (somebodys salary) for studio session. The place was fully booked for the day so they asked me to come back the next day for my session. So i had some time to perfect my song. i hadnt figured out what i was going to sing or rap as the case my be but i had time now. Anyway, i went home…. first things first, title of song.
Chinenye….. great, thats a lovely title though… but come to think of it, am i going to join the populace in making songs about another girl, so my listeners would go “Arrgghhh another song about another girl” . i swear its getting out of hand. off the top of my head, i can name like 35 or 40 songs about women…. (These people think im joking… )  Oya lets go…

Rosanna, Roxanne, Michelle, Allison, Sarah, Angie, Brandy, Mandy, Gloria, Cecilia, Maggie, May, Jessica, Nancy, Barbara, Anne, Billie Jean, Laila, Lola, Parley, Helena, Jenny from the block, Shirley, Laura, wendy, Maria, Peggy Sue, Minnie the moocher, Tracy, Jean, Jane, Maryanne, Ellen the Rigby, caro, danny wilson, Rosie, ifunanya, sade, belinda…. arrrgggghhhh and this is without thinking.

back to my story,

Anyway, i went down to an uncompleted building and i was dissapointed to find out that there were no weed sellers there, i thought all weed sellers operated from uncompleted buildings? what is nollywood teaching us? THOSE LIARS.

Ridiculously enough, i scored some weed from the Mr biggs close to my house and after a couple of hours relishing in the ambience of high ness…. i came up with this song.

Intro:

Verse 1: everytime i look in to the sky
i sit back and ask myself why
what does the cosmos have to bring
whats the reason why im trying to sing

CHorus:

Up is farrrrrrrrrrrrr
look up to the sky but first park your carrrrrrrr
take a moment, sit and reminisceeeeee
and you my friend will know that
Up is FAAAARRRRRR

Verse 2:

The other day,
I went to the top of my building to stay
i looked at the sky and said its true
Weed really does some shit to you

CHorus:

Bridge:

OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO
Lalalalalalalalalalalalalaaaaaaaa
Ooooooooooooooooooooooooooo

DRUM ROLL
CHORUS

END

Songs and lyrics by Ceejay scratchbrovaman

well, thats it…. i dont know how anybody can be deeper than this… i think this is the deepest song you can every hear…. if you dont agree with me… write your own…. idiot

Leave a Reply

