The begining….


When I was a kid, I had a very hard time finding a future ambition. Everybody around me wanted to be a lawyer or a doctor or an engineer but somehow I just couldn’t settle. My future ambitions varied from being a fisherman to being a drug dealer or just being a school teacher. After a while, I realised that my real future ambition was to have a future ambition and I held on to that tightly. Well its over 20years since I realised that, and I can assure you that so far I might have done more jobs than bob the builder. I don’t know if this is a good thing or a bad thing because on one hand I have all this experience doing so many jobs, for example, I’ve been a teacher, a construction foreman/architect, a writer, a musician, an artist, an engineer, a web designer, a technician, a cook, a banker, a financial adviser, a clerk, a personal assistant, a driver, a conductor, a small and medium business consultant and many more I cannot remember, oh I’ve also been a salesman, a marketer, a computer repairer, an electronics repairer, a programmer, a carpenter, a cameraman, a music producer, a sound engineer, a radio air personality, a journalist, a fiction writer, a love doctor, a counsellor, a cobbler and many more I cannot remember. My point is…… Shit I can’t even remember the point I was trying to make…. I just remember that I’ve also been a travel agent, a tour guide, a chaffeur, a stunt double, an actor, a courier agent, an art dealer, a business middle man, a tailor, a pastor, pharmacist, a chef, a human rights activist, a woman rights activist, a stripper, a talent show host, a talent on a talent show, a judge on a talent show and a talent show organiser. I’m sure there are many more jobs I have done which I cannot remember. One thing is for sure though, and that is that I do not remember the reason why I started writing this and I am too damn lazy to scroll up. šŸ˜¦

3 thoughts on “The begining….

  1. I wish i could write as lightly as you do. I will never forget the way i laughed when you read this to me. Console yourself with the scripture in Jer, that it is not given for man to direct his steps. How then can one understand his way?

    Like

Leave a Reply

